V’vaya 70%

A 70% dark chocolate, V’vaya presents an intense chocolate profile with powerful tannins and fruity notes of cherries, blueberries and orange. Notes of herbs and spices enrich the aromatic profile. It relates to the Trinitario varieties and is native to the department of Matagalpa in Nicaragua.

5,00 

Description

Organic V’vaya cocoa is related to the Trinitario varieties. It presents an intense chocolate profile with powerful tannins and fruity notes of cherries, blueberries and orange. Notes of herbs and spices enrich the aromatic profile. V’vaya is the “summer” version of cocoa (with the V of Verano or summer in Spanish). The fruitiness and tannins are more pronounced, as the beans are dried during the dry season.

It is produced in Nicaragua by smallholders along the Rio Las Bayas in remote areas with no roads or efficient transport systems, forcing them to transport their produce on foot or on the back of mules. Most farming families own around 10 hectares of land, of which 1 or 2 hectares are planted with cocoa trees. Being able to sell their beans at high prices on the international specialty market is an important source of income.
The Cacaonica cooperative is an organization with 280 active members, all small cocoa producers in 40 communities.
The organization focuses on training in agricultural practices and rigorous post-harvest protocols. The purchase of the beans is pre-financed so that the farmers have an income between two harvests. V’vaya organic cocoa is certified under the Small Producers Program, a fair trade label that places producers at the heart of its organization.

Nutritional values

Energy 533 kcal
Fat 39 g
of which saturated fat 25 g
Carbohydrate 36 g
of which sugars 30 g
Proteins 9 g
Fibres 12 g
Salt 2 g

Additional information

Weight 0,08 kg
Dimensions 10 × 9 × 2 cm
Allergènes

Gluten free, May contain traces of lactose, May contain traces of nuts

Conditionnement

70g bar, Store in a dry, cool (18-20 ° C) place protected from light. Avoid storage in the refrigerator.

V’vaya 70%

Un chocolat noir 70%, le  V’vaya présente un profil chocolaté intense avec tannins puissants et des notes fruitées de cerises, de myrtilles et d’orange. Des notes d’herbes et d’épices enrichissent le profil aromatique. Il se rattache aux variétés Trinitario et est originaire du département de Matagalpa au Nicaragua.

5,00 

Description

Le cacao V’vaya bio se rattache aux variétés Trinitario. Il présente un profil chocolaté intense avec tannins puissants et des notes fruitées de cerises, de myrtilles et d’orange. Des notes d’herbes et d’épices enrichissent le profil aromatique. V’vaya est la version « été » du cacao (avec le V de verano ou été en espagnol). Le fruité et les tanins sont plus prononcés, car les fèves sont séchées pendant la saison sèche.

Il est produit au Nicaragua par de petits exploitants le long du Rio Las Bayas dans des zones reculées, sans routes ni systèmes de transport efficaces, ce qui les force à transporter leurs produits à pied ou à dos de mulet. La plupart des familles d’agriculteurs possèdent environ 10 hectares de terre, dont 1 ou 2 hectares sont plantés de cacaoyers. Le fait de pouvoir vendre leurs fèves à des prix élevés sur le marché international des spécialités est une source importante de revenus.
La coopérative Cacaonica est une organisation qui compte 280 membres actifs, tous petits producteurs de cacao répartis dans 40 communautés.
L’organisation se concentre sur la formation aux pratiques agricoles et sur des protocoles rigoureux de post-récolte. L’achat des fèves est préfinancé de sorte que les agriculteurs disposent d’un revenu entre deux récoltes. Le cacao biologique V’vaya est certifié dans le cadre du programme des petits producteurs, un label de commerce équitable qui place les producteurs au cœur de son organisation.

Valeurs nutritionnelles

Energie 533 kcal
Matières grasses 39 g
dont acides gras saturés 25 g
Glucides 36 g
dont sucres 30 g
Protéines 9 g
Fibres 12 g
Sel 2 g

Informations complémentaires

Poids 0,08 kg
Dimensions 10 × 9 × 2 cm
Allergènes

Sans gluten, Traces de fruits à coques, Traces de lactose

Conditionnement

Tablette 80g, À conserver au sec, au frais (18-20°C) et à l’abri de la lumière. Éviter le stockage au réfrigérateur.